Skip to content

Gearing Up For Fall!

August 23, 2010
by

It is hard to believe, but the little Chapmans are heading back to daycare and school this week.  Although I have loved the extra time with them over the Summer, I am so ready for a regular schedule in the studio!  I am sure that there are other parents who can relate to the anticipation I feel.  New projects, new school supplies and new routines.

One of our family goals has been to reduce the use of our car over the last year.   My husband often bikes to work and I made it through most of last Winter with a kindergartener on a trail-behind bike.  We are glad that Adam is older and more excited about joining us.  He really hated being in the trailer and his old daycare was just a little too far to bike.

So, after Adam’s nap we loaded the bike rack and headed to Highbanks Park to practice riding on “mama’s bike”.  Success!

We have taken our Xtracycle FreeRadical kit off John’s bike so that I can ride with both kids around town.  I will also be practicing carrying cases of paper back from the store.   woo hoo!

Here is a link to the Xtracycle site (http://www.xtracycle.com) we have been super happy with the kit on both of our bikes.  And of course, thanks to John for taking apart his bike and sharing it with us.  🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 15, 2010 5:35 pm

    I love your commitment to cycling… I see you in action all over town. Know what I love even more? You, cycling, in a SPAM shirt!!!

Leave a Reply

