Skip to content

Someone knew my Grandad!

May 18, 2010
by

Wow! John Barrett of Letterpress Things just stopped by our stationery show booth. AND he knew my grandad back in the 1980’s through the Amalgamated Printer’s Association. So cool! He was glad to see that I was still using my grandad’s presses.

I would encourage you to go to John if you are looking for equipment. What a nice man!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2010 8:05 pm

    sounds like a good trip! i was sent an article from the columbus dispatch from my parents today and was estatic to find that your shop is in my hometown (not living in worthington anymore). i cannot wait to visit your location the next time i’m staying at my parent’s house. i have some of questions about some of the press stuff i have and i’m certain you’ll be able to answer.

  2. June 25, 2010 1:49 am

    It’s funny … my grandfather was in printing, too. He did offset rather than letterpress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

